If I Could Make A Wish…

wishFrom my spaceship I look at our beautiful harbour Gaia. I see her getting smaller and smaller and yet at the same time the gut feeling overwhelms me that we are treating her very bad because of our never-ending quest for over production and over consumption. But I also see some beautiful light coming in from space, on its way to help us. This light tells us that we are now ready to enter a new era. A new Golden Age, or maybe even a new Golden Millennium. Where governing based on scarcity is no longer the magical means for renewal based on growth, but governing based on abundance will lead us to renewal based on sustainability. My wish is that the credo “there are enough good goods for everyone, if everyone is prepared to accept that enough good goods are good enough” will come true.

Comments on: "If I Could Make A Wish…" (3)

  1. I like your imagery!

    Like

  2. […] If I Could Make A Wish…. […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

